Certified by AutoVitals


5 star rating
Jeff W. from Des Moines, IA on 6/22/2022 for an auto repair of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"They under promise and over deliver"
5 star rating
Peggy H. from Altoona, IA on 6/20/2022 for an auto repair of their Cadillac and their testimonial is:
"Great job, communicated issue well and everyone was friendly."
5 star rating
Nancy H. from PLEASANT HILL, IA on 6/20/2022 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Great service."
5 star rating
Anthony P. from Des Moines, IA on 6/20/2022 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Excellent people and service at reasonable cost"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Pleasant Hill, IA on 6/18/2022 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"The best and Honest place to go"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Pleasant Hill, IA on 6/13/2022 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Good service and very friendly."
5 star rating
Carla S. from PLEASANT HILL, IA on 6/12/2022 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend they go there. They have me a thorough list of repairs needed, along with pictures so I could make an informed decision. They were not pushy and were very personable."
5 star rating
Adahm F. from PLEASANT HILL, IA on 6/12/2022 for an auto repair of their RAM and their testimonial is:
"Top notch! They were very thorough in explaining the issue, and offered real world ways to fix it. I was in and out in under an hour"
5 star rating
Dave F. from RUNNELLS on 6/12/2022 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Great family run business."
5 star rating
Ryan J. from Des Moines, IA on 6/8/2022 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Had a warranty issue and they took care of it with no problems. Very satisfied"
5 star rating
Bob B. from PLEASANT HILL, IA on 6/7/2022 for an auto repair of their Year and their testimonial is:
"Recommend your services"
5 star rating
Wally from Pleasant Hill, IA on 6/5/2022 for an auto service of their Year and their testimonial is:
"Very particular"
5 star rating
Cheryl J. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 6/2/2022 for an auto service of their Year and their testimonial is:
"Both were outstanding !"
5 star rating
John L. from Altoona, IA on 5/26/2022 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Very good service.Employees very helpful and friendly"
5 star rating
David W. from Carlisle, IA on 5/26/2022 for an auto repair of their Year and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly and very helpful"
5 star rating
Taylor W. from PLEASANT HILL, IA on 5/22/2022 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"These guys just do an all around outstanding job. Super friendly, and keep you in the loop every step of the way. It feels like small town care and you just don’t see that anymore. I trust the quality that I get with my visits."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Pleasant Hill, IA on 5/22/2022 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Go there. Quick service."
5 star rating
Andy M. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 5/16/2022 for an auto repair of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Great people and experience!"
5 star rating
Natalie M. from PLEASANT HILL, IA on 5/15/2022 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Great quality and friendly service!"
5 star rating
Melissa H. from PLEASANT HILL, IA on 5/15/2022 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommend. I called at 8 am, they got me in at 1 to look at the problem ( engine light was on) they fixed the problem and I was out by 3."
5 star rating
James K. from PLEASANT HILL, IA on 5/5/2022 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Very honest and respectful business."
5 star rating
Sharon M. from Des Moines, IA on 5/2/2022 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Excellent"
5 star rating
Diane F. C. from Altoona, IA on 4/24/2022 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"That I will continue to use them and recommend them."
5 star rating
Jason M. from Des Moines, IA on 4/21/2022 for an auto service of their Acura and their testimonial is:
"Trustworthy"
5 star rating
Shawn K. from PLEASANT HILL, IA on 4/20/2022 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Question will be relevant once I have a service other than an oil change and tire rotation."
5 star rating
Chuck W. from Leon, IA on 4/20/2022 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend Smith Automotive to anyone because they are very dependable and do excellent work."
1 star rating
Della O. from Altoona, IA on 4/19/2022 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"They took my battery out and when they put it back in they didn't tighten up the negative cable. When I shut the car off it wouldn't start so we used charger cables. It just made noise. So I tapped the negative cable and saw it was not tight and there was not a nut on one side. After tapping the cable the car started. They should never have let me come pick the car up without checking the battery cable."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Pleasant Hill, IA on 4/19/2022 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service"
5 star rating
Bill P. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 4/17/2022 for an auto repair of their Pontiac and their testimonial is:
"Very fast , very polite"
5 star rating
Shelby And Anthony K. from Cedar Rapids, IA on 4/17/2022 for an auto repair of their Mercury and their testimonial is:
"Great Customer Service and HONEST. We are traveling from Cedar Rapids, IA to California. We had some uneasy feeling about traveling so far. They gave us their honest opinion. Showed us what was wrong. We asked lots of questions. They had answers. Thank you so much for such great service!"
5 star rating
Lisa from Pleasant Hill, IA on 4/17/2022 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"That I'm satisfied"
5 star rating
Philip R. from Des Moines, IA on 4/13/2022 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Great service and communication"
5 star rating
Melissa V. from DES MOINES, IA on 4/13/2022 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Great experience with the front office staff and quality work completed on my vehicle. Will definitely support this local owned business again."
5 star rating
George E. from DES MOINES, IA on 4/13/2022 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"I have been going to Rusty for all most 30 years even when he was working out of his garage at home . He has all ways been up front with me . I did think that the price was high this time for what I had done."
5 star rating
Steve R. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 4/12/2022 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Honest, quality, conscientious service."
5 star rating
George E. from DES MOINES, IA on 4/12/2022 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Very satisfied with customer service and work they done . I thought the price was a little high for the work I had done ."
1 star rating
Ben from Pleasant Hill, IA on 4/11/2022 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"I’m gonna tell all people’tell them that this place it sucks and Scam customer they didn’t fix your car and they charged you $1500"
5 star rating
Penny from Pleasant Hill, IA on 4/11/2022 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Very good on quality of work and customer service"
1 star rating
Ben from Pleasant Hill, IA on 4/10/2022 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"When to get my car fix at smith automotive ’ But didn’t get it fix and got charge for almost $1500’ plus I tip!!!! They are for me to fix some thing else and I agree they say my really bearing was bad and I agreed to let them fix it but I find out that I didn’t really have problem with that bearing doing my driving once I paid for the mechanic ask them if hundred percent face and they say yes’ come out with the key start up the car it happened the same way how I come with the car to them’ and I when back in side and tell them why is still the same And I have some conversation with them for a little bit and they tell me they will take a look again and a week later I called and they make excuses say there was something else that need to be fixed because I have my phone record a conversation with them before I get my car try to get it fixed."
5 star rating
Tony P. from Des Moines, IA on 4/5/2022 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Excellent, Honest work"
5 star rating
Linda R. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 4/3/2022 for an auto repair of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"This is the first time that I have walked in needing service and was able to get the car serviced without having to make an appointment to bring it back. Te staff was pleasant and I am very satisfied with the quality of service."
5 star rating
Marcia B. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 3/30/2022 for an auto service of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"Absolutely amazing service and fast as well. The owner was very polite and helpful!"
5 star rating
Robin from Pleasant Hill, IA on 3/24/2022 for an auto service of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"Great service"
5 star rating
Mario from Pleasant Hill, IA on 3/15/2022 for an auto service of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"Great service all around. Really recommend them."
5 star rating
Deirdre C. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 3/10/2022 for an auto service of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"Very hospitable and caring. My car broke down on the side of the road and they offered to come get me made me feel safe while they looked over my vehicle."
5 star rating
Jim S. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 3/9/2022 for an auto repair of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Very good"
5 star rating
Joe C. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 2/14/2022 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend Smith Automotive to everyone. Their auto vitals file is amazing!!! I have never had a shop send me pictures of what needed repaired and why before. Easy to work with and top quality work!"
5 star rating
Lynndon S. from Newton, IA on 2/10/2022 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Smith’s Auto has great attention to details."
5 star rating
Tom B. from DES MOINES, IA on 2/9/2022 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"I always go to Smith Automotive. Great service and my vehicle is always fixed the right way the first time."
5 star rating
Norm O. from PLEASANT HILL, IA on 2/1/2022 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"EXCELLENT"
5 star rating
Denise J B. from DES MOINES, IA on 2/1/2022 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Smith Automotive is top notch! They are thorough and very honest! They took the time to help me prioritize what my vehicle really needed and what could wait. They had the needed repairs done in record time and provided me a loaner car! I cannot say enough good things about them. This is coming from someone who was married to a mechanic."
5 star rating
Brian P. from PLEASANT HILL, IA on 1/24/2022 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service and quality workmanship"
5 star rating
Frank from Pleasant Hill, IA on 1/23/2022 for an auto repair of their Chrysler and their testimonial is:
"Good place to have repairs done. Been going there for years."
5 star rating
Gary F. from Des Moines, IA on 1/18/2022 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Did me right.. I highly recommend."
5 star rating
Marsha J. from Des Moines, IA on 1/15/2022 for an auto service of their Saturn and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them they are all very trustworthy and very honest on what needs to be worked on."
5 star rating
Marsha J. from Des Moines, IA on 1/12/2022 for an auto service of their Saturn and their testimonial is:
"I have been a customer for several years now. I trust their work and are very honest ,"
5 star rating
Rudy R. from Newton, IA on 1/11/2022 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Great experience, great service and quality work"
5 star rating
Roger B. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 12/30/2021 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Smith automotive does good work for a decent price. I would call on them again if necessary."
5 star rating
Dave F. from RUNNELLS on 12/21/2021 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Great family owned business!"
5 star rating
Dwight from Pleasant Hill, IA on 12/21/2021 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Rusty and his team are excellent and stayed with me throughout the repair on my truck. Saved $100's if not $1000's verses a dealership."
5 star rating
Tony F. from PLEASANT HILL, IA on 12/19/2021 for an auto repair of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"take their car there to get serviced"
5 star rating
Tom G. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 12/19/2021 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service."
5 star rating
Tony D. F. from PLEASANT HILL, IA on 12/17/2021 for an auto repair of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"the personal customer service and the work on my car is outstanding. I will continue to take my car to Smith Automotive"
5 star rating
Julie J. from PLEASANT HILL, IA on 12/17/2021 for an auto service of their Kia and their testimonial is:
"👍👍"
5 star rating
Deb O. from DES MOINES, IA on 12/16/2021 for an auto repair of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"The best! Reliable and trustworthy. Will always go to them."
5 star rating
Ryan K. from DES MOINES, IA on 12/12/2021 for an auto repair of their Chrysler and their testimonial is:
"Attentive and thorough. They provide very good communication and deliver on time."
5 star rating
Roger B. from Des Moines, IA on 12/12/2021 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Quality of work and customer service is excellent."
1 star rating
Richard from Pleasant Hill, IA on 12/10/2021 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"I had a great experience. I would highly recommend Smith"
5 star rating
James S. from Norwalk, IA on 11/28/2021 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Very good"
5 star rating
Don F. from COLFAX, IA on 11/11/2021 for an auto repair of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Very good"
5 star rating
Pete M. from Wheat Ridge, CO on 11/7/2021 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"I'd recommend them. I'd say that you did a fine job, were very knowledgeable and professional and friendly & helpful too."
5 star rating
Ben D. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 11/4/2021 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Smith Automotive in Pleasant Hill is awesome. They provide excellent service and quality work."
5 star rating
Angie F. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 11/3/2021 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"They are awesome! They keep you filled in about your status and needs."
5 star rating
Darlene C. from Des Moines, IA on 11/2/2021 for an auto repair of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"Very professional and very helpful."
5 star rating
Lisa K. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 10/25/2021 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"That I've used Smith Auto several times and have been very satisfied!"
5 star rating
Douglas M. from Des Moines, IA on 10/6/2021 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Great work but a little pricey"
5 star rating
Cora Lee S. from DES MOINES, IA on 10/4/2021 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Honest, reliable, helpful. They have been keeping my Honda in good shape."
5 star rating
James W. W. from PLEASANT HILL, IA on 9/28/2021 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Let them do your service"
5 star rating
Paul V T. from DES MOINES, IA on 9/26/2021 for an auto repair of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"THEY ARE THE BEST"
5 star rating
Jerry L. Elwood S. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 9/9/2021 for an auto service of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"They are very friendly people. I really enjoy talking to my old boss PAUL.."
5 star rating
Donna from Pleasant Hill, IA on 9/1/2021 for an auto service of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"Very knowledgeable and responsive."
5 star rating
Marsha J. from Des Moines, IA on 8/23/2021 for an auto repair of their Saturn and their testimonial is:
"They are very reliable and trustworthy."
5 star rating
Tommy L. from Des Moines, IA on 8/1/2021 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"To go there and you will be treated right"
5 star rating
Donna from Pleasant Hill, IA on 7/25/2021 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Good communication. Quick service."
5 star rating
Trish M. from Des Moines, IA on 7/14/2021 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Great first experience! The owner was super friendly which is something I look for. Reasonable prices and took great care with my vehicle."
5 star rating
Shelly from Pleasant Hill, IA on 7/13/2021 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I was great. Came in for oil change. They also did an inspection , which I really appreciated."
5 star rating
Chad from PLEASANT HILL, IA on 6/14/2021 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Give them a shout!"
5 star rating
Marsha J. from Des Moines, IA on 5/24/2021 for an auto repair of their Saturn and their testimonial is:
"Rusty is honest and wants to know about the problem you are havin with your vehicle. I find him very fair, that's why I keep going back ."
5 star rating
Marta M. from altoona, IO on 5/10/2021 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service and quality work and explanation of services."
5 star rating
Jerry L Elwood S. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 5/9/2021 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"They are more friendly people to work with. They do a great work.."
5 star rating
Marta M. from altoona, IO on 5/5/2021 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"It was all excellent!"
5 star rating
Todd S. from Des Moines, IA on 4/27/2021 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"I went to them as their online reviews were great. I am very pleased. The communication was great, I paid less than they quoted me and most of all I feel comfortable that the work was done right."
5 star rating
Denise J B. from DES MOINES, IA on 4/27/2021 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Rusty and his crew are very professional, thorough and above all, honest. I wouldn't trust my vehicles with anyone else!"
5 star rating
Paul T. from DES MOINES, IA on 4/20/2021 for an auto service of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"That you are the best and take your car there. Paul Tullis"
3 star rating
Terri S. from DES MOINES, IA on 4/12/2021 for an auto repair of their Cadillac and their testimonial is:
"I have recommended Smith's many times to friends and neighbors in need of an honest auto repair business that does great work. The communication is typically good. But, I'm not as happy with the recent service on our Cadillac as I have been with service in the past- I feel like the diagnostics weren't complete, leading us to have a higher bill than we were expecting."
5 star rating
Dan D. from Carlisle, IA on 4/11/2021 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommend. Professional and personable staff. Rusty Smith even took time to talk to me about the issue I was having and the work I had already done. I was stumped and decided to take it in. They had it diagnosed and fixed in less than a day. Smith Automotive will be my go to service shop in the future."
5 star rating
Ray S. from Des Moines, IA on 4/8/2021 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"They are very honest and straight forward and stand behind their work. Great attitudes in shop too"
5 star rating
Megan S. from PLEASANT HILL, IA on 4/7/2021 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"10/10 would recommend. I called on Monday, my car was seen by Tuesday and back home by Wednesday; it was even delivered to me by shop! A free work up was done and additional repairs were made for a fair price. I will continue to use Smith Automative as my auto repair shop."
5 star rating
James W. W. from PLEASANT HILL, IA on 3/31/2021 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"The place to go"
5 star rating
James W W. from PLEASANT HILL, IA on 3/26/2021 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"It still runs 👍lol"
5 star rating
Carla M. from DES MOINES, IA on 3/17/2021 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Trustworthy and friendly. Quality service at a reasonable price. Highly recommended."
5 star rating
Bernard E. from PLEASANT HILL, IA on 3/4/2021 for an auto repair of their Pontiac and their testimonial is:
"Smith auto did right by us. They went above and beyond what I expected and paid for. The work was done right and on time."
5 star rating
Jerry L Elwood S. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 3/3/2021 for an auto service of their Pontiac and their testimonial is:
"There a nice bunch of people. They are very caring about their customers."
5 star rating
Janis E. from CARLISLE, IA on 3/2/2021 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"We have been going to Smith’s Automotive for over a decade because we trust their work and we trust the owner of Rusty."
5 star rating
Vickie from Pleasant Hill, IA on 2/22/2021 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"It was very expensive but they did fix it fairly quick, everyone was very nice, personable and professional!"
5 star rating
Linda U. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 2/18/2021 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Rusty is very helpful and answers and answers any questions I have. I've been very happy with service."
5 star rating
H from Pleasant Hill, IA on 2/10/2021 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Sample day service in zero weather"
5 star rating
Howard J M. from Urbandale, IA on 2/4/2021 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"They have the best services and staff by far than any service shop in the area."
5 star rating
Norm O. from PLEASANT HILL, IA on 1/5/2021 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Excellent and dependable expertise"
5 star rating
Tim B. from Des Moines, IA on 1/3/2021 for an auto repair of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Very knowledge staff. Had excellent service. Very reasonable prices"
5 star rating
Bill H. from ALTOONA, IA on 12/29/2020 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Very courteous. They do a good job. Bill"
5 star rating
Bryan from Pleasant Hill, IA on 12/29/2020 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Its hard to trust someone to fix your car but Smith Auto has my trust!"
5 star rating
Jill R. from Indianola, IA on 12/16/2020 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Rusty and his employees are amazing! They go above and beyond any other shop I have taken my cars to. Quality at it’s best!!"
5 star rating
Charlie F. from CARLISLE, IA on 12/10/2020 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Great place and complete trust in this business"
5 star rating
Jackie F. from Des Moines, IA on 11/29/2020 for an auto repair of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Very Honest and Trustworthy Business to work with"
5 star rating
Marsha J. from Des Moines, IA on 11/27/2020 for an auto repair of their Saturn and their testimonial is:
"They are honest and explains things if needed. Very nice and work is 100%!!"
5 star rating
Scott F. from URBANDALE, IA on 11/23/2020 for an auto repair of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"These guys Roc! Quick! Complete! It's right when it comes outta there!"
5 star rating
Donnie A. from PLEASANT HILL, IA on 11/23/2020 for an auto repair of their Chrysler and their testimonial is:
"Good work and fair pricing"
5 star rating
Carla M. from DES MOINES, IA on 11/12/2020 for an auto repair of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"Customer service and quality of work are both excellent. Rusty and his team are very honest and trustworthy which is so important. They go out of their way to make each visit a positive experience."
5 star rating
Ray Stock J. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 11/8/2020 for an auto service of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"I recommend them, very professional, got job done quickly"
5 star rating
Sandra D. from DES MOINES, IA on 11/6/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"I always recommend ppl to go to you if they need an honest mechanic."
5 star rating
Connie from Pleasant Hill, IA on 10/21/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"I have never been unhappy with their service."
5 star rating
Paul T. from DES MOINES, IA on 10/17/2020 for an auto service of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"YES"
5 star rating
Larry K. from Iowa City, IA on 10/10/2020 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"For anyone, particularly travelers, Smith Auto is the place to choose for help in getting a problem repaired. Being caught on an interstate with a broken down vehicle is not a fun time! AAA has recommended this shop and I heartily endorse their selection for a shop that will do their best in getting you back on the road ASAP. The quality of their service is excellent and warranted! Thanks, Rusty, for a good quick repair!"
5 star rating
Mark H. from DES MOINES, IA on 10/9/2020 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Friendly people and easy to work with. Rusty's a great person and keeping up with modern service methods."
5 star rating
Robyn A. from PLEASANT HILL, IA on 10/8/2020 for an auto repair of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"That the techs are knowledgable and trustworthy. I trust the assessment that the techs provide and their recommendations."
5 star rating
Michael A. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 10/1/2020 for an auto repair of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Quality of a place is determined by when everything doesn't go as planned. Smith's won't recommend unneeded repairs, but also won't charge double labor if something else fails even if it's no fault of theirs. You can't ask for more than that."
5 star rating
Diane C. from Altoona, IA on 9/22/2020 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"I felt comfortable in the shop. The people were very friendly. I trust them completely with the work that they did on my car and will definitely keep them as my only mechanic."
5 star rating
Garry B. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 9/22/2020 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"They treat you like family"
5 star rating
Deb B. from Des Moines, IA on 9/21/2020 for an auto repair of their Chrysler and their testimonial is:
"We are very satisfied with there service would recommend them to Family and friends"
5 star rating
Carolyn P. from PLEASANT HILL, IA on 9/18/2020 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Good care of your car giving honest advice on what needs to be done."
5 star rating
Tom B. from DES MOINES, IA on 9/17/2020 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"I tell everyone to use Smith Automotive"
5 star rating
Luann M. from Indianola, IA on 9/10/2020 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Yes. The service was excellent!"
5 star rating
Brenda R. from Altoona, IA on 9/5/2020 for an auto repair of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Very thorough and very knowledgeable"
5 star rating
Dennis H. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 9/4/2020 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service and friendly, knowledgeable employees"
5 star rating
E S. from DES MOINES, IA on 9/2/2020 for an auto repair of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend your shop!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Pleasant Hill, IA on 8/31/2020 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Very trustworthy and great job done every time I visit."
5 star rating
Pam from Pleasant Hill, IA on 8/24/2020 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Always there for me. Great service, customer as well as workmanship"
5 star rating
Dennise V. from Altoona, IA on 8/20/2020 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Explains all before doing work"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Pleasant Hill, IA on 8/17/2020 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Great service, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Smiths got my truck in at the appointment time and were finished in an hour. Also took the time to check factory specs to make sure all was correct."
5 star rating
Norm O. from PLEASANT HILL, IA on 8/13/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Can't go wrong"
5 star rating
Ross H. from Altoona, IA on 8/13/2020 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that Smith Automotive because they give you all the options without being pushy about what has to be done."
5 star rating
Jerry Elwood S. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 8/12/2020 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"They very nice people and they are concerned about you. I enjoy going there."
5 star rating
Jerry L Elwood S. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 8/12/2020 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"They are very nice people and they are concerned about you. I enjoy going there."
5 star rating
Carol H. from DES MOINES, IA on 8/9/2020 for an auto repair of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"I've always been pleased with the work performed, and know they stand behind their work."
5 star rating
Gary P. from Altoona, IA on 8/6/2020 for an auto repair of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Yes"
5 star rating
Ronald J M. from DES MOINES, IA on 8/3/2020 for an auto repair of their Chrysler and their testimonial is:
"Very good"
5 star rating
Gary A. from DES MOINES, IA on 7/31/2020 for an auto repair of their Mercury and their testimonial is:
"Always the best"
5 star rating
Todd D. from PLEASANT HILL, IA on 7/30/2020 for an auto repair of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Great service and very personable."
5 star rating
Bill H. from ALTOONA, IA on 7/29/2020 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Smyth automotive is awesome to work with"
5 star rating
Paul T. from DES MOINES, IA on 7/29/2020 for an auto service of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"You are the best"
5 star rating
Ron M. from DES MOINES, IA on 7/29/2020 for an auto repair of their Chrysler and their testimonial is:
"I will use them whenever I need mechanical work done from now on"
5 star rating
Mel T. from Des Moines, IA on 7/21/2020 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"People don't need to ask! I don't pass up a chance to recommend Smith Automotive Locally owned business!"
5 star rating
Mark B. from PLEASANT HILL, IA on 7/16/2020 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"I received a full work up of the service performed. I appreciated the computer print out of the front end alignment. They also called to tell me how long the work would take and what is would cost. I like not being surprised with additional costs."
5 star rating
Garry B. from Des Moines, IA on 7/1/2020 for an auto repair of their Chrysler and their testimonial is:
"They are the best they fix it right"
5 star rating
Doug B. from DES MOINES, IA on 7/1/2020 for an auto repair of their Acura and their testimonial is:
"The folks at Smith Automotive take good care of our autos"
5 star rating
Jake from Pleasant Hill, IA on 6/25/2020 for an auto service of their Acura and their testimonial is:
"Great work, friendly service, trustworthy."
5 star rating
Garry B. from Des Moines, IA on 6/25/2020 for an auto repair of their Chrysler and their testimonial is:
"They are great"
5 star rating
Tim B. from Des Moines, IA on 6/25/2020 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Yes quality work. Stand by there warranty."
5 star rating
Doug B. from DES MOINES, IA on 6/19/2020 for an auto repair of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Rusty and his team are great to work with and provides regular inspection reviews with each oil change to make sure we can keep our autos in top working order and reliable."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Pleasant Hill, IA on 6/18/2020 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Best in town!"
5 star rating
Scott F. from URBANDALE, IA on 6/11/2020 for an auto repair of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"Great ppl, great service a"
5 star rating
Steve R. from Indianola, IA on 6/10/2020 for an auto repair of their Infiniti and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service. Great service technicians."
5 star rating
Pam G. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 6/9/2020 for an auto service of their Infiniti and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service. I won’t go anywhere else"
5 star rating
David D. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 5/27/2020 for an auto service of their Infiniti and their testimonial is:
"Extremely competent and professional shop. I actually look forward to stopping by and checking in."
5 star rating
Lori H. from Des Moines, IA on 5/11/2020 for an auto repair of their Chrysler and their testimonial is:
"I had very good service with them they knew what they was doing I highly recommend them to anyone that wants great work done"
5 star rating
Michele S. from Des Moines, IA on 5/6/2020 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Nice staff clean shop fair price"
5 star rating
Diane from Pleasant Hill, IA on 4/25/2020 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"They're excellent."
5 star rating
Patti from Pleasant Hill, IA on 4/15/2020 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"I trust Rusty and his employees to take care of my care."
5 star rating
Doug from Pleasant Hill, IA on 4/9/2020 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"They treat your car as if it is their own."
5 star rating
Stephen M. from Ankeny, IA on 3/24/2020 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"They are extremely experienced and personal with sensible prices."
5 star rating
Sara L. from PLEASANT HILL, IA on 3/23/2020 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"I was very satisfied with the work they did for me fix the problem on my car in a very timely manner"
5 star rating
Paul T. from DES MOINES, IA on 3/14/2020 for an auto service of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"TO GO TO SMITH AUTOMOTIVE"
5 star rating
Connie H. from Altoona, IA on 3/7/2020 for an auto service of their Chrysler and their testimonial is:
"They are very knowledgeable and good at what they do. They were very polite and helpful. Very easy to work with."
5 star rating
Norman O. from PLEASANT HILL, IA on 2/26/2020 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Awesome!!! wouldn't use anyone else"
5 star rating
Carol H. from DES MOINES, IA on 2/24/2020 for an auto repair of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Work is always explained so that I understand what was done, and why. I appreciate knowing that."
5 star rating
Anthony A. K. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 2/12/2020 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"100% good services and very affordable charge"
5 star rating
Janis E. from CARLISLE, IA on 2/12/2020 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"The quality is something I can always count on and trust. It is a very pleasant waiting for my car in a friendly atmosphere."
5 star rating
Todd D. from PLEASANT HILL, IA on 2/9/2020 for an auto repair of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Great place to take your vehicle."
5 star rating
Carolyn from Pleasant Hill, IA on 2/5/2020 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"I've just recently chosen them to be my main car hospital. I was recommended them by another satisfied customer in town. So far the y have been helpful honest and friendly. And Mr. Handsome Dog is a wonderful greeter. He's my favorite. So far so good."
5 star rating
Lori T. from Des Moines, IA on 1/31/2020 for an auto repair of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"So glad I found a shop I can trust."
5 star rating
Brandy J. from DES MOINES, IA on 1/8/2020 for an auto repair of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"They are wonderful. I would highly recommend taking your vehicle to them."
5 star rating
Jack K. from PLEASANT HILL, IA on 1/7/2020 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"It was great!! Explained everything nicely."
5 star rating
Gary P. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 1/7/2020 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service & hospitality"
5 star rating
Thomas W B. from DES MOINES, IA on 1/7/2020 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Go too Smith Automotive. The work and professionalism is beyond compare."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Pleasant Hill, IA on 1/2/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Easy to work with."
5 star rating
Emily from ALTOONA, IA on 1/2/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Excellent and thorough"
5 star rating
Norm from Pleasant Hill, IA on 1/2/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Excellent"
3 star rating
Deb from Pleasant Hill, IA on 1/1/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"First time at Smith’s had a great experience. Will definitely go back. Felt like they are really honest . Have already referred two others to go there."
5 star rating
Deb from Pleasant Hill, IA on 12/27/2019 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Very honest and good work on all of our vehicles."
5 star rating
Tim W. from Des Moines, IA on 12/16/2019 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Excellent in every way"
5 star rating
Jennifer from Pleasant Hill, IA on 12/11/2019 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"They were very honest and provided great service to my vehicle. I would suggest them to friends or family!"
5 star rating
Eric from Pleasant Hill, IA on 12/11/2019 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service and great prices for the service you get!"
5 star rating
Darcy S. from Des Moines, IA on 12/11/2019 for an auto repair of their Lincoln and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend Smith automotive!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Pleasant Hill, IA on 12/9/2019 for an auto service of their Lincoln and their testimonial is:
"They are excellent"
5 star rating
Bruce from DES MOINES, IA on 12/4/2019 for an auto repair of their Mercury and their testimonial is:
"Excellent shop to take your vehicle to, they have treated me very well. I watch what is done to my SUVs very close and they don't cut any corners. I will continue to take my vehicles back!"
5 star rating
Sheldon W. from PLEASANT HILL, IA on 11/28/2019 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Smith Auto is honest, I trust them. They have treated me well."
5 star rating
Daniel E. from Des Moines, IA on 11/26/2019 for an auto repair of their Pontiac and their testimonial is:
"Exemplary, just like the first visit with my wife's Jeep. Friendly people, reliable advice, and a job well done."
5 star rating
Eric A H. from PLEASANT HILL, IA on 11/25/2019 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Fantastic service with honest employees."
5 star rating
Rebecca G. from DES MOINES, IA on 11/25/2019 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"these are very thoughtful people...the whole team. this company has some of the best customer service around. hands down. and the work is top notch. i live kind far and i would rather trtavel the distance to come here knowing i am working with honest people who perform quality work. really i cannot rave enough!"
5 star rating
Daniel E. from Des Moines, IA on 11/25/2019 for an auto service of their Pontiac and their testimonial is:
"Great people, Rocky is the best greeter/mascot of any business and I look forward to seeing him again. Quality work with complete transparency that you don't get at other auto shops, at least in my experience. If you have a smart phone you will be provided with pictures and even video of the various things that involve your vehicle involving any issues that they find. They will tell you what needs immediate attention and what can wait awhile. Give them a shot, I know you will be as impressed as I was the first time I took a vehicle to them."
5 star rating
Kraig from Pleasant Hill, IA on 11/23/2019 for an auto service of their Pontiac and their testimonial is:
"Best service ever!"
5 star rating
Dick from RUNNELLS, IA on 11/23/2019 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"I'm impressed"
5 star rating
Ben C. from Des Moines, IA on 11/20/2019 for an auto repair of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"They are very professional and will tell you if they happen to see any other problems that might be a problem in the near future!!"
5 star rating
Bob C. from PLEASANT HILL, IA on 11/18/2019 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Very professional, and fair prices"
5 star rating
Dwight from Pleasant Hill, IA on 11/18/2019 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Definitely recommend Smith Automotive to anyone in need of auto repairs."
5 star rating
Paul T. from DES MOINES, IA on 11/18/2019 for an auto service of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"YES"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Pleasant Hill, IA on 11/17/2019 for an auto service of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"Denny has been servicing my vehicles for over 30 years, and i trust his judgment and his mechanical skills are exceptional."
5 star rating
Tom from Pleasant Hill, IA on 11/17/2019 for an auto service of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"Have used Smith automotive for years. Excellent work preformed. Great service and staff"
5 star rating
Paula W. from Council Bluffs, IA on 11/10/2019 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Your business provided excellent customer service to a little old lady from out of town. I was able to drive all the way back home with peace of mind. I am very grateful to everyone there that helped me."
5 star rating
Donald C. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 11/5/2019 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Great service family atmosphere."
5 star rating
Dave from Pleasant Hill, IA on 11/1/2019 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Great guys"
3 star rating
Brent T. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 11/1/2019 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Friendly service and the work that was done seems good. I only wish I was told my car needed new wheel bearings. I would’ve had that done as well since the brakes were already being worked on."
3 star rating
Jerry from Pleasant Hill, IA on 10/30/2019 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"A little bit high. But did did a good job. Eww"
5 star rating
Jodi Trimble D. from RUNNELLS, IA on 10/23/2019 for an auto repair of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Always have had good experience, good communication & upfront about things."
5 star rating
Philip R. from Des Moines, IA on 10/20/2019 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Very professional and they take the time to explain everything step by step"
5 star rating
Marsha J. from Des Moines, IA on 10/20/2019 for an auto repair of their Saturn and their testimonial is:
"The staff are very friendly and honest about the service and repair of your car. I have been there customer for years and very satisfied with them."
5 star rating
Mike N. from DES MOINES, IA on 10/20/2019 for an auto repair of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend them. And have in the past sent people there"
5 star rating
Frank M. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 10/18/2019 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Excellent"
5 star rating
Phil P. from DES MOINES, IA on 10/9/2019 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Best service and best people in eastern Polk county"
5 star rating
Pam B. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 10/6/2019 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Always great service!"
5 star rating
Mike D. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 10/6/2019 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Smith Automotive was nothing but professional and friendly. They finished the repairs required of my vehicle in a timely manner. Definitely a business I will use again!"
5 star rating
Abby S. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 9/30/2019 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"This is my second time using Smith Automotive and I will continue to do so in the future. They make me feel like a valued costumer go above and beyond with their service and I know I can trust them to do their best work!"
5 star rating
Greg B. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 9/23/2019 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Always pleasant to deal with explain the repairs and reasonably priced. They also go above and beyond by providing rides if needed."
5 star rating
Michelle W. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 9/13/2019 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly fast service."
5 star rating
Abby M. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 9/9/2019 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"I was referred to Smith Auto by another customer who swears by them and I know why now. I won’t EVER go anywhere else. I was treated with the upmost respect and patience with my never ending questions and have been welcomed as family since meeting the team."
5 star rating
Timothy Miles M. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 9/3/2019 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Love this place. They aren't the cheapest but they do excellent work and I trust them not to do unnecessary repairs. They have a great mix of personal service and technology."
5 star rating
Doan B. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 8/31/2019 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service every time!"
5 star rating
Michon H. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 8/8/2019 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Fantastic service! They were very helpful explained the problem explained the cost of the repair. I was able to get my car in and fix the same day. Thank you! Michon Hubner"
5 star rating
Madge M. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 8/4/2019 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Thank you for searching out the reason for my Kia's strange symptoms. I felt totally confident in your abilities from the very start. Thank you."
5 star rating
Paul T. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 7/26/2019 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Smith auto is great . I have been going there for 14yrs"
5 star rating
Mike M. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 7/19/2019 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Excellent"
5 star rating
Diane J. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 7/5/2019 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Excellent care Thank You so Much!"
5 star rating
Chris C. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 7/3/2019 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Great service always consistent."
5 star rating
Thomas A. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 6/23/2019 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"It is very comforting to apply the brake pedal and feel a firmer braking."
5 star rating
Barb C. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 6/22/2019 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"My first time using Smith Automotive and I definitely will return. Highly professional communicated every step and made me feel like I was a valued customer. I would confidently recommend Smith Automotive to everyone!"
4 star rating
Grant T. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 6/12/2019 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Friendly service. Prices weren't listed very well in receipt and it took quite awhile to get done. I would recommend!"
5 star rating
Paul H. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 6/12/2019 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Great service honest car is done by when they say it will be done."
5 star rating
Matthew F. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 5/14/2019 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Great family business. Locally owned and operated. Quick reliable service."
5 star rating
Bruce D. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 4/16/2019 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Excellent people to take care of your car. Top quality service fast and professional keeps me returning."
5 star rating
Mark D. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 4/13/2019 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Thank you for getting my vehicle taken care of in a timely fashion love the fact that my bill was less than the estimate... they treated me with respect."
5 star rating
Rodney R. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 3/28/2019 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Fast friendly service. They got the job done. Couldn’t have ask for better service"
5 star rating
Adam S. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 3/14/2019 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"I can always get in for my oil change in a short amount of time and everyone is great to deal with."
5 star rating
Matthew Hickey from Pleasant Hill, IA on 3/8/2019 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Fair honest good work!"
5 star rating
Chad S. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 3/8/2019 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Wonderful Service!"
5 star rating
Lacey R. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 3/7/2019 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Very nice great customer service got my car fixed quick. I would recommend them."
5 star rating
K.c. R. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 2/15/2019 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"They got me in the next day and had my car done early afternoon. Everything seems to be running great so far! They were very nice on the phone and felt like they listened. Would recommend and will be going back as needed."
5 star rating
Missy M. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 1/29/2019 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Excellent. Kudos to Rusty and the staff! It is so nice to have my rims sealed and not have to stop and get air ever other week. No leaks in the tires. Thank you Ivan and Eric!"
5 star rating
Missy M. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 1/29/2019 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Excellent! Kudos to Rusty for the thorough clarification and explaining of the services. It is wonderful that my rims are sealed and not leaking air. It is nice not to stop every three or four days to put aier in the tires. Great job Eric and Ivan!"
5 star rating
Mark D. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 1/26/2019 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"These guys were recommended to me by my Son because of their honest and skilled service. He was right ! They work with you and I’m in the customer service and i was pleased how I was treated and their attention to detail. Would highly recommend them for anyone looking for a good mechanic shop ."
5 star rating
Dennis H. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 1/26/2019 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"They are trustworthy and know what they're doing. They stand behind their work and I'm glad this company is in our area."
5 star rating
Sarah B. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 1/25/2019 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"We love Smiths Automotive! They ALWAYS take great care of us! They are honest fast and have great customer service! Highly recommended!!"
5 star rating
Bud/marilyn K. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 1/14/2019 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Efficient friendly and thorough."
5 star rating
Chris C. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 1/10/2019 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Quick and easy very convenient!"
5 star rating
Doan B. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 1/3/2019 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service!"
5 star rating
Dave F. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 1/2/2019 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Always great service on schedule and priced right."
5 star rating
Dale W. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 12/27/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"I appreciate that you got my car in promptly."
5 star rating
Brad M. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 12/13/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"I’ve been driving old cars for years so am no stranger to repair shops. My regular mechanic took another job so I tried Smith. This turned out to be a very difficult repair as it was electronic and hard to isolate. It took a while to get it done but we had unlimited use of their loaner car and they kept us informed throughout. They also asked before incurring any new charges. I’m sure they lost money on this deal but they were determined to fix it right and wanted to make sure I was happy. They succeeded at both. Thanks Rusty and crew."
5 star rating
Gary Van G. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 12/10/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"We have had our car to be repaired at Smith Automotive several times and have been very satisfied with their work. The owner of the shop was very pleasant and friendly. They were very knowledgeable and got our repairs done quickly and at a reasonable price. We would recommend them to anyone."
5 star rating
Brian I. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 12/1/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Prompt same day quality service as usual"
5 star rating
Frank H. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 11/9/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Good service"
5 star rating
Matthew F. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 10/25/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Great Service. Easy to make appointment."
5 star rating
Michael D. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 10/11/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Have lived in Pleasant Hill since June of 1979 had heard of Smiths a few years back fortunately I have not had much repair work needed on my vehicles. Recently our Trailblazer needed some work done to it thought that I would take a chance and see what they had to offer. Was real impressed with Rusty (owner) on my initial contact talked over several options. Called me with estimates on the different options Trailblazer was ready to go the next day. Picked it up and was very pleased with work done talked to mechanic who actually did the work gave me some suggestions for future work to extend the live of the vehicle. Being a AAA member and Smiths being a authorized AAA repair center I was even given a discount on my bill. Very nice feature. Will have future work done here with out a doubt!"
5 star rating
Thomas A. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 10/5/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Pleased that they were able to get right on this and correct the problem in short order."
5 star rating
Paul V. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 9/12/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Super fast diagnosis and turn around."
5 star rating
Lori B. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 8/30/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"The staff is always pleasant to work with. Rusty the owner is a great guy and works to please his customers. No complaints here at all."
5 star rating
Keenan N. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 8/22/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Great service easy to work with people wouldn’t go anywhere els"
5 star rating
Harry B. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 8/8/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Smith Auto has treated me VERY well. I will recommend them to everyone I know."
5 star rating
Janis E. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 7/26/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"I recommend Smith Automotive to all my friends for two reasons. I know they do quality work and most importantly I trust them completely. I've known Rusty Smith for almost 20 years and trust and quality remained have always been part of his business."
5 star rating
Frank from Pleasant Hill, IA on 7/26/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"They have a new mechanic there that is absolutely fantastic and then the guy upfront he takes care of you and all your needs low prices and great friendly service"
5 star rating
Lynn from Pleasant Hill, IA on 7/24/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"I had a great experience at Smith automotive. My problem was diagnosed quickly and I was given a very fair price. I found everyone there to be extremely friendly and will use them from now on."
5 star rating
Jim F. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 7/2/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Thank you for the excellent service the way it should be. There were no surprises and I couldn't be happier."
5 star rating
Dharl B. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 6/25/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Great friendly service as always. Works you in at a moments notice without an appointment. Taken care of my family since they opened in 2008"
5 star rating
Mark J. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 6/16/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service my technician was very thorough and helpful to resolve my issue."
5 star rating
Brain I. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 6/15/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Fast friendly & quality service"
5 star rating
Dennis H. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 5/30/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Good / fast service !"
5 star rating
Mike Jr. V. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 5/24/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service completed in a timely manner"
5 star rating
Kathy T. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 5/24/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Quality work & fabulous service!"
5 star rating
Laurie F. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 5/22/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work! Very friendly and helpful."
4 star rating
Bud K. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 5/22/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"They were very efficient as well as friendly."
5 star rating
Ross G. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 5/17/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Good friendly service"
5 star rating
Matt S. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 5/15/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Fast and friendly!"
5 star rating
Lanny B. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 5/9/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Also accommodating."
5 star rating
Don I. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 4/25/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Prompt & Friendly Service people."
5 star rating
Randy H. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 4/23/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service."
5 star rating
Harry B. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 4/19/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"You did a great job"
5 star rating
Terry B. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 4/10/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"We called and you came quickly got us started and did not charge anything for the service. The car had been sitting idle for 3 months and wouldn't start despite trying to jump it. You offered to give it a quick start and if that didn't work then we would look at having it towed. It worked and we are very thankful!"
5 star rating
Jared M. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 3/23/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"We're new to the area and we were looking for a place to trust with our vehicles and I think we've found it. Very impressed."
5 star rating
Ryan D. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 3/16/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Awesome service you’re going to want to bring your car here! They are honest and straightforward with you and will not try to pressure you into any repairs you don’t want done. Not to mention they do high quality work. Plus they allowed me to use their loaner car for a day while they were diagnosing and repairing my car that’s what sold ultimately sold me. Will definitely be bringing my car back to Smiths whenever I need work done. Thanks guys!"
5 star rating
Justin P. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 3/16/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"We was traveling thru and had a check engine light come on.. They got us in right away and found the problem. We was very happy with the service. Very nice place."
5 star rating
Robyn A. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 3/16/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Very easy to do business with!"
5 star rating
Andrew L. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 3/16/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Always friendly and professional. They don't open on weekends but have an easy and safe key drop off for your vehicle so you can leave it and pick it at your convenience!"
5 star rating
Deb M. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 2/20/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Always the best!"
5 star rating
Bruce D. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 2/6/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service done in a timely manner friendly and priced fair. Will return in the future."
5 star rating
May from Pleasant Hill, IA on 2/5/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly staff. Quick service I would highly recommend. Get my oil changed and car repairs here all the time. Thank you Smith Automotive."
5 star rating
Dennis H. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 1/31/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding customer service !"
5 star rating
Patrick J. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 8/12/2017 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"I was pleasantly surprised by Smith Automotive. They are so courteous helpful and fair. I've never has such a good experience while getting my truck worked on. If you aren't going here you're probably getting ripped off. No matter where you live in the Des Moines Metro it is probably in your best interest to bring your vehicle here."
5 star rating
Shelly B. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 7/22/2017 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"My daughter was very pleased with the service."
5 star rating
Joseph B. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 7/8/2017 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Guy who owns it knows his stuff and that knowledge definitely shows"
5 star rating
R M. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 6/27/2017 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Always been given straight answers and good service. This is the only shop I go to."
5 star rating
Aaron R. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 5/26/2017 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"I take my car here for anything I need. They tell you how it is and let you know if you need any other fixes but don't pressure you into doing anything you did'nt show up for. Honesty is hard to come by when it comes to mechanics but you will find it here."
5 star rating
Jacob E. from Pleasant Hill, IA on 5/11/2017 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Rusty and all the guys at Smith Automotive are great! I brought a vehicle in with some front end noise and they were able to fix it right away! I highly recommend taking your vehicle to them."